Groups Public Event

* NRSC 3Q2018 Public Meeting (Face-to-Face)
Name * NRSC 3Q2018 Public Meeting (Face-to-Face)
Time Wednesday, 22 August 2018, 09:00am to 12:00pm EDT
Location Basking Ridge, NJ, Hosted by Verizon |

Registration: Registration is required. Please register HERE. 

Address: 1 Verizon Way, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920 (on some GPSs: 295 North Maple Ave, Basking Ridge, NJ)

Building Access: Registration is required to access the building.

Hotels: Hotels can be found by searching online near the meeting location.

Airport Information: Newark Liberty International Airport is the closest airport, about 30 minutes drive away. LaGuardia Airport is about 1 hour away.


August 21, 2018, 9:00-5:00pm  - Members Only Meeting

August 22, 2017, 9:00-12:00pm - Public Meeting

Please note that full virtual access is ONLY provided for the public meeting. 

ATIS Procedural Notice: Participants must read the procedural notices regarding the development of ATIS deliverables.

GoToMeeting URL
Dial In:  +1 (571) 317-3112 
Access Code & Meeting ID: 206-373-701 
Audio PIN: Please do not forget to input your audio pin, shown after joining the meeting.

Alternately, if you cannot use the GoToMeeting application,

  • If using Internet Explorer or Chrome as your default browser, click on the following link and enter [206-373-701].
  • If using Firefox or Safari, click on

You will receive instructions with the dial-in number, meeting code, & your audio PIN.  Please enter your Name [& company] when requested

Please Help Us Make This a Successful Meeting:

  • Attendees are visible in the control panel, which will be used to take the initial attendance.The meeting administrator requests that attendees provide their full names and email addresses when joining GoToMeeting for identification purposes. Those calling in and not connected to GTM will be asked to announce themselves.
  • Turn off other communication devices or move them away from the device(s) you are using for this meeting.
  • Mute your device if you are not speaking. Attempts will be made to mitigate disruptions to the meeting (e.g., extraneous noise).  If an attendee does not take action to rectify an issue once apprised, staff may mute the line of the offending party.
  • Introduce yourself and state your company’s name when speaking.
  • ATIS Procedural Notices: Participants must read the procedural notices regarding the development of ATIS deliverables
Submitter / Contact Sarah Chittick
Group NRSC - Network Reliability Steering Committee
Access This event is visible to NRSC - Network Reliability Steering Committee and shared with:
  • General Public
  • NRSC Best Practices
  • NRSC Outage Reporting Advisory Subcommittee
  • NRSC Regulatory
  • NRSC Emergency Preparedness and Response Checklist Task Force (Sunset in May 2019)
Counts toward voter eligibility no
Public URL

Meeting Attendees   Spreadsheet
Company ascending Name Interest Category Role
AT&T Berardi, Robert Guest
AT&T Erik Lawrence Not Applicable Voting Company
ATIS Tom Goode Voting Company
ATIS Sarah Chittick Manager
ATIS Jackie Wohlgemuth Manager
ATIS NRSC Access Gail Linnell Non-Cons/Non-Comm
Charter Communications Chad Hall Not Applicable Voting Company
Charter Communications Haleigh Nobles Not Applicable Voting Company
Comcast Eric Dreas Not Applicable Voting Company
Comcast Beau Jordan Voting Company
Comcast John Wilson Not Applicable Voting Company
Comtech Miller, Rebecca Guest
Comtech Ruddell, Chris Guest
Comtech Telecommunications Corp. Mark Longstaff Not Applicable Voting Company
Comtech Telecommunications Corp. Ruobo Lu Not Applicable Voting Company
Comtech Telecommunications Corp. Patrick Margherio Not Applicable Voting Company
Cox Communications Mark Peay Voting Company
Fairpoint Thomas, Alrick Guest
FCC Bennett, Jay Guest
FCC John Healy Guest
FCC Tu, Julia Guest
Nsight Heim, Lee Ann Guest
Sprint Becky Wormsley Not Applicable Voting Company
T-Mobile USA Andy Gormley Co-Chair
T-Mobile USA Bill Hackett Voting Company
T-Mobile USA Eric Hagerson Voting Company
Union Wireless Kendall, Greg Guest
Union Wireless Walk, Melissa Guest
US Cellular Czepczynski, Richard Guest
Verizon Ken Dausy Voting Company
Verizon Geater, Scott Guest
Verizon Andis Kalnins Not Applicable Co-Chair
Verizon Wireless Christopher Desmond Not Applicable Voting Company
Verizon Wireless Chris Oberg Voting Company
West Corporation Mary Boyd Not Applicable Voting Company
Windstream De Pauw, Billie Guest
Windstream Duston, Lynn Guest

Meeting Statistics
Quorum rule 51% of voting companies
Achieved quorum yes
Individual Attendance Guest Attendees: 14
Contributing Members: 23 of 79 (29%)
Voting Members: 4 of 4 (100%)
Company Attendance Observing Companies: 1 of 0 (0%)
Contributing Companies: 12 of 21 (57%)
Voting Companies: 4 of 4 (100%) (used for quorum calculation)